A Wonderful Treasure

When my father died, I brought a lot of stuff from his house and put it in my garage. It sat there for nine years. Recently, Rachel has been tidying up that space. While doing so, she is found some exciting things. First, she found an amazing picture of my father as a boy riding a horse. Then, she found a box containing all of my father‘s slides. I went into the box last night and found an amazing treasure trove of family images from my early childhood. There was a 1960s era slide viewer in the box. I figured out how to get it to work using a piece of wadded up tinfoil that my dad had left in the box. I was able to see the slides, hold my iPhone to it, and take some amazing photos of the slides. I can’t wait to see the rest of them. This could easily become an obsession.







I am putting all the photos I get from the slides in a Google Drive folder. Feel free to check them out. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1hzv_4n3834cYrT-HUupKoQvxRnn6uaHX?usp=sharing



comments powered by Disqus